My Maniacal Rant, Chapter Two, Part One

A short comment to America before the Debates and Election of the Year…

Writing is simultaneously a sickness and a salve. I try to write with intensity every time I sit down to create an essay. I’m usually successful ten percent of the time, but hell, I’m going to keep trying. It’s usually when my manic-depression overcomes me. I make no apologies. Writing down my thoughts is often the only way to make it to tomorrow.

This season has been especially hard. A madman has proposed creating a police state in my country, kicking down the doors of ten-million-plus people living here to throw them out vigorously on the first day of the Presidency, as if being from Mexico means they are all criminals worthy of the roughest of treatment…

…and Americans are cheering him.

Considering he wants to solve the inner-city poverty problem—excuse me, the sickening, constant shooting in Chicago right now—with more police enforcement, when young, black men are being shot by policemen in Chicago for being black…considering this, I think this man will form an army to do his bidding within the country…yes, like Hitler did in Nazi Germany.

I don’t care if you think you’re Republican, Donald Trump is both a racist and bat-shit crazy. Sorry to be blunt. I’m not new to Trump’s bullshit, and I’ve yet to find any consistency within the muck he rakes.

I’m having a hard time leaving my front porch and addressing others for fear of having to confront supporters of Donald Trump.

Seriously. I’ve been getting nauseous when someone tries to tell me Trump is better than Clinton.

Have you sat and listened to this clown? He said we should consider nukes for so-called diplomatic relations, AND he’s soft when it comes to Vladmir Putin.

He’s not a good businessman. He’s not even close to being a good candidate for President of the United States.

Donald Trump does not represent the America in which I believe. I hope my readers will forgive a short prayer: Please God, let America see through the thin veil of this charlatan. Amen.

Scott C. Guffey, M.A.

Leave a Reply

